Kane Roth – The Black Cube [083]

French producer Kane Roth presents her new EP “The Black Cube” on our dear label Elektrotribe. If you are searching for something fresh and artistic in techno sound, you are exactly right! “The Black Cube” comes with 3 originals by Kane, with a heavy low end, a dark universe, amazing hats, and trippy ravy synths to top the mix. We have given the remixes to 3 outstanding artists, IRY from France, who is becoming a regular suspect on the label, who brings up a mix between minimal and spacy techno. The 2 other remixes are signed by well known Berlin producer Asem Shama, known for his large input an involvement on the techno scene with Sportclub & Highgrade Records. The last remix is by an upcoming artist from Paris – Emizence – who you will get to hear more regularly very soon, signing a 100% analog edit for Kane Roth track “Turn Up”.
A few words by Kane Roth on the EP: “The Black Cube’s release is definitely a sensitive and dark touch of Kane Roth. The tracks were made during the last winter when I decided to return to France after spending five years in Berlin. Strange feelings about the return back to France and the urge to express my emotions through the music – to escape from the black cube.”

Release Date : 13.07.15
featuring music by : Kane Roth, IRY, Emizence, Asem Shama
Artwork: Elektrotribe
Mastered by Rob Small
Supported by Troy Pierce, Paco Osuna, Maetrik, Richie Hawtin, Bukaddor and Fishbeck, Daniel Mehlhart, Claude Von Stroke, Lukasz Napora , UGLH, Carlo Ruetz, Fat Cat, Nick Bugayev, Matt Heize, Tom Overdijk, Lars Neubert, Timboletti, Chris Difter, Catmer, Bombilla, Lonya Koval, Frank Valon, Patrik Berg, Henk , Alexx Wolfe
worldwide distributed by Zebralution gmbh